Retail Gift Card Association Announces New Leadership

Thursday, March 31st, 2016

Gift Card Trade Group Appoints New Officers, Directors and Committee Chairs


The Retail Gift Card Association (RGCA), a trade association of diverse, closed loop gift card industry professionals committed to promoting and protecting the use of gift cards, announced today the election of five new individuals to the Board of Directors and the appointment of two current Board members to Executive level positions.

Tim Anderson of AMC Theatres, Lauren Haus of TJX Incentive Sales, Marina Hodges of Walmart, Jenny Jeansonne of eBay, and Mike Strohl of Sears will assume their Director positions on March 20, 2016 during the RGCA’s Spring Member Meeting held at the All Payments Expo in New Orleans, LA. Erin Wood of SUBWAY will assume the Executive position as Treasurer and Colleen Dorwart of Cabela’s will serve as Vice Chair for the 2016-2017 term.

The newly elected leaders will work with the current Board to advocate on behalf of retail gift cards to drive success and growth of the continuously evolving industry. The RGCA is made-up of more than 70 of the world’s most-recognizable retail brands and has been the leading gift card advocacy group since its inception in 2008. RGCA’s new leadership will work to capitalize on the recent announcement of the organization’s membership expansion to non-retail industry partners.

“There has never been a more exciting time to be involved with RGCA,” said Mike Pennington, Executive Director of the RGCA. “Our new class of leaders are very well-established in the industry and will help us to grow our association, becoming an even-stronger voice for closed-loop gift cards.”

For more information on the RGCA, or to become a member:

Share on LinkedIn Tweet this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.